Author Topic: TRACE: Duplex, an infinite runner for both sides of your brain!  (Read 2725 times)

eZanmoto

• View Profile
    • Awards
TRACE: Duplex, an infinite runner for both sides of your brain!
« on: February 10, 2016, 12:35:15 PM »
Hi all, my name is Sean Kelleher and I'm an indie developer from Ireland. I've just launched my company, Clever Kiwi Games, and with it my first product, TRACE: Duplex, on Google Play and the App Store.

TRACE: Duplex is an abstract infinite-runner-style game that has the player navigate a "tracer" down two parallel tracks at the same time. Progress is of course met with greater challenge, as the tracks get wilder and smaller and the tracers shrink - so far no-one has been able to obtain the top achievement. You can see a preview of the gameplay in our 30-second YouTube trailer.

I would love feedback on the game - it's been well received by friends and family, and now I'm hoping to make it more widely available. Any opinions on the gameplay (too slow/fast/easy/boring) and design in particular are more than welcome.

With Clever Kiwi Games I'm hoping to make small games but with interesting mechanics that provide a lot of replay value. The colours and designs have a Japanese influence through the use of delicate pastels and clean white shapes, and are particularly inspired by Japanese paper craft. In this way I hope to create games that also appeal to female gamers and older gamers, demographics which, while as prevalent as others, are often neglected when it comes to choice with modern mobile gaming (other than the myriad of Candy Crush clones), which are usually targeted towards young males. The name Clever Kiwi Games itself was chosen with those demographics in mind, and tries to convey the idea of simple games for people that like to flex their mind muscles while they have fun.