Author Topic: Hey Everyone! I'm Publishing a New Tabletop RPG - "Infected!" What Do You Think?  (Read 5303 times)

Oliver R. Shead

• View Profile
    • Infected RPG
    • Awards
Hi everyone!

I'm new to Exilian, though excited to be with a bunch of hard-core game enthusiasts! I've been into almost every sort of game - from Warhammer and 40k, to Mordheim, Battlefleet Gothic, Axis and Allies, Shogun, Dungeons and Dragons... you name it!

Now I've made my own. It's been a big step. A huge undertaking really.

It's called Infected! and is a tabletop RPG set after a zombie apocalypse - with a twist. You see, the outbreak is over, the world is broken but still functioning in a Dark-Ages sort of way, and the infected have been all-but wiped out. So now is the time for humanity to rebuild society once more... or, to tear it all down, and descend into total anarchy.

The idea is that society, still functioning, is full of countless of points of interest. Societies have evolved. There are countless factions, new political entities, governments, armies and religions. Though life is dangerous, sure, it's not suicidal to go outside your settlements. In fact, people have to! No town is an island unto itself. People need other people to survive. Thus, there is in many places a brisk amount of trade ferrying down the roads that wend through now-ruined mega-cities. Sure, there are dangers, but society carries on.

This is what gives so much possible interest. The danger is not so great that shutting yourself in a bunker is really a sane move. Now that the worst has passed, you're liable to simply die of boredom in your bunker. The Infected, not being dead, and needing to feed, are parasites on humanity, and can only survive where plenty of people are. If there are no people around, the Infected aren't around either. So just sitting in a bunker is liable to simply make someone go mad. Most people live in towns. Many of which are actually starting to grow again.