Exilian

Exilian Projects => M&B Mods - The Explorer's Society => Mods, Maps & Game Add-Ons - The Bazaar => Europe 1080 => Topic started by: Dimos on September 20, 2009, 10:52:49 AM

Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on September 20, 2009, 10:52:49 AM
Post below any known bug. Minor or major, doesn't matter. Just let me know it exists!

Known bugs:
> Buggy Scenes
> Banker will not spawn in bandit-assasin scenes causing trouble
> Sea-fords bug
> Pamplona has egyptian troops [very suspicious stuff]
> Bandits fight with 0 fighters [sometimes]
> Badly meshed and rigged donkeys

- I see the list is getting bigger all the time, hope that doesn't spoil the fun! -
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Crusading Knight on September 30, 2009, 04:35:06 PM
Ok, two bugs I've found..
- Touraments don't spawn in arenas, but random areas.
- I was besieging Palermo castle and not to mention it being spawned in a village and not a castle, this happened when the second wave came:
(http://i35.tinypic.com/iwrfqo.jpg)


Sorry, forgot to mention that their troops spawned off-map.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on September 30, 2009, 07:57:27 PM
Yeah. That's absolutely true. I know that bug. It's called buggy scenes. Tell me which arenas were the problematic ones. I have fixed all interior scenes for France and Angers has a full and besiegable scene, and Ajjacio is 98% done. I also have some hungarian indoor scenes done... Also I fixed -need polishing thought- the siege scene in Paris. Tournament Arena of Edinburg is done...  :ball:

Hopefully some -not all, since it will take much time, so I will do them as the mod progresses- of those scenes will be 100% playable. Hope you enjoyed the mod. Tell me opinions, suggestions ideas. :knight:

Post in all the threads of this forum, if you wish...  :ball:
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Crusading Knight on October 01, 2009, 09:34:21 PM
It was mainly central European ones, e.g Rome, Paris did it and Arahus done it also.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on October 05, 2009, 09:35:13 PM
So, generaly sepaking, was the mod good? I am planning to have a new release issued this week. It includes a new texture, some new mercenaries... And it has also ready Arena scenes for Edinburg, Aarchus, Venice, Paris ... And all French castles have new lord's hall scenes... Also it may include some new banners I will make next days...  :ball:  And more...
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Crusading Knight on October 06, 2009, 06:50:54 PM
Ye it was generally good especially the chapter house :) Btw how do you become an order member ?
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on October 11, 2009, 11:02:53 AM
Well, you should have some Crusader troops and more money that it needs for a cloth to be bought. And then you can buy new stuff  :knight:  like a member. But no initiation stuff for now...

 ;)  Post also in the other topics for Europe 1080, please. Thanks for pointing the bugs to me!  :ball:
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Silver Wolf on October 11, 2009, 11:53:25 AM
There is a problem with Hungarian troops ... Recruits are weaker than the serfs and their equipment is all messed up ...
Serfs are better armed (shield, boar spear, linen tunic) than their upgrade (knife, shirt)
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on October 13, 2009, 07:15:00 PM
Thanks you for sharing this! I am gonna fix it, just before the 0,2 BETA ... I am also going to work on the faction colours...  :P

Hope the next version will bring more fun to the game. I hope Jubal will be able to work on some scripts so as we will have more factions.... !!!  ;)

Untill next time, Cheers!
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: blackfang on November 06, 2009, 08:05:57 PM
ok i had some problems too... paris (most known of them) i sieged it and when i went to fighting i ended up in a small room and it was a TOTAL butcher!!! i lost over 80 archers due to it being only close combat:O and the same with the 3 other castles i conquered... mets, bern (bern was another thing i spawned out in an open grassland with people off map shootin me with arrows:O luckily after first bug i went and enabled cheats so i could pass those areas:) and angers :ermm: i am not really sure about what happened in angers i dont really remember but there was a bug there too. i think that one was that i attacked a small village and not the castle. so its a lot to do to perfect this mod:) i am going back in to scout out some more.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on November 07, 2009, 06:07:34 PM
Yeah, I know about those bugs, and some of the are fixed by me... but I am holding my horses, since Jubal will try to fix some new stuff he send me on the scripts...

Definatelly French castles are a bit buggy... sorry. I hope you'll enjoy the mod as time goes on. I hope it gave you some momnts of pleasure.

In the next release, it will be a whole lotta new stuff, I hope...
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: blackfang on November 07, 2009, 06:54:39 PM
hopefully you will manage to get it completely bug free :D  because it is awsome :) its even among my top 5 mods (even with the bugs i found) but it can still get better B)
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on November 07, 2009, 10:55:28 PM
Thanks for the kind words! Nice to hear you like it. I will have to do all the town placement in the txt files, unfortunately... There may be nearly 300 locations to be placed...

That may take time... but the next release will feature more factions / stuff, and definately... less bugs... [at least at scenes...]
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: blackfang on November 08, 2009, 02:01:31 PM
:flashy: that would be great:)
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on December 02, 2009, 08:54:50 PM
Yes, it would! Any other bugs? c'm on people... HunT them before they hunG you downwards!
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: SRN on February 13, 2010, 01:34:25 AM
I bought a ship in Cairo and couldn't sail out to open sea; I was just stuck on the Nile, sailing back and forth. Should have taken a screenshot but didn't think of it at the time.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on February 13, 2010, 11:15:45 AM
Her's what you should do... Target your ship to a city that is straight ahead the Nile, in location of the sea. If your ship goes near the shore and it asks you to disembark, simply say ''yes'' and the enter to it again...

The same might happen if you buy a ship from Stockhom and you want to go to the North sea -near east england and west germany-

That is due to the ''fords'' -the places you can walk through the sea and rivers- ... The script recognises them as another kind of terain, which is actually what the are. The best way to solve it is to target your ship in a village/town/castle that is beneath those fords and going from river to sea will be much easier...

 :ball:  Thanks for your support for the mod  :ball:  

Hope you will keep posting in this forum!  :P
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Jubal on February 13, 2010, 11:23:19 AM
My main points on this matter are the SR leftovers; you should really get round to changing the names of the fleets and the menu descriptions of the churches.  :P
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on February 13, 2010, 01:22:48 PM
Yeah, nice cath there Jubal... I am thinking of a new release based on that...

Version 0,25 will definaltely will aim in: dialogues, entry menus, ship spawing points placing, adding more items and mercenaries... also I will need to have some work on Lithuanian ''Tribal troops'' and Papal troop-lines...
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: SRN on February 13, 2010, 02:34:53 PM
Quote from: "Dimos"
Her's what you should do... Target your ship to a city that is straight ahead the Nile, in location of the sea. If your ship goes near the shore and it asks you to disembark, simply say ''yes'' and the enter to it again...

The same might happen if you buy a ship from Stockhom and you want to go to the North sea -near east england and west germany-

That is due to the ''fords'' -the places you can walk through the sea and rivers- ... The script recognises them as another kind of terain, which is actually what the are. The best way to solve it is to target your ship in a village/town/castle that is beneath those fords and going from river to sea will be much easier...

 :ball:  Thanks for your support for the mod  :ball:  

Hope you will keep posting in this forum!  :P
I tried that but it didn't work. :( Also, when I neared the shore with my ship I didn't get any option to disembark, I was basically just stuck and could go nowhere.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: SRN on February 18, 2010, 08:57:38 PM
I don't know if they has anything to do with your mod specifically but I have run into a hell of a lot of bugs concerning those surprise bandits attacks when you hit a village or a marketplace in a major city. I spawn, bad guys spawn but when I've done away with all that I can find, I can't leave! Nothing happens and I am basically just stuck unless I can find my way out and manually leave without getting a message that I've taken care of the bandits. I've also noticed various clipping bugs in this encounter (running through walls, doors and whatnot). Just a heads up.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on February 18, 2010, 09:20:15 PM
Yeah, if you have the cheats activated you can press ctrl and f4 to kill the one who is not spawing... That is the ''Banker'' which is Jubal's add-on... I think another way to fix that is to add more spawing points...

I am really sorry for not taking care of that bug earlier... I will fight that though...

Thanks for pointing this out...

Sorry once again
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Regent on February 22, 2010, 12:20:18 PM
First, excelent mod Dimos, been playing it for 10 days now.
I
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on February 25, 2010, 12:13:11 PM
Regent,

Quote
First, excelent mod Dimos, been playing it for 10 days now.
I
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: SRN on March 01, 2010, 04:49:09 PM
Found another one; just outside Dublin, in the middle of the ocean (on a place where you can't travel without a boat) two groups of deserters were frozen while a band of Irish horsemen or whatever, tried to chase them down and just rode into the shoreline without getting anywhere. This happened right before I entered Dublin and was still there when I left.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Meanmelter on March 14, 2010, 05:33:33 PM
-The salt mine has a Gigantic gap on the roof of the mine.
-The donkeys have a...unpleasant mesh.
-After you fight hill raiders in England (if thats what there called) they will still fight, only with 0 fighters.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on March 15, 2010, 07:58:54 PM
Hoy mate!

Welcome!

Yeah those bugs are a bit annoying some times... anyways, overall was the mod nice?

I will add those as well ...  :ball:
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Silver Wolf on November 23, 2010, 03:28:04 PM
Apparently, Croatian king does not have any equipment... That should be fixed as soon as possible...
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on January 13, 2011, 03:46:54 PM
He has now... Have you seen that?
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Ker Raven on February 02, 2011, 05:46:06 PM
Hello Dimos
Firstly, excellent mod...some bugs but nothing that ruins play value. As an excuse for any stupid or obvious questions...I only took up gaming after I retired a couple of years ago...yes, an old codger!   I have been solo playing M&B original (can't get to grips with WB) for a couple of years and now only play SR, Sword Song  and 1080.
My only whinge about 1080 is not being able to rename my faction when leaving one of the established Kingdoms.....I did find a post elsewhere but have been unable to find it again on Exilian or an answer.   Is it possible to rename by any means ?  As a future enhancement perhaps cujstom (historically controlled options) heraldry could be added.
Thank you for you attention and keep up the excellent work....too many mods get dropped in favour of porting to WB.
Ker Raven
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on February 02, 2011, 05:55:35 PM
My dear friend.

Go to the strings txt on your Europe 1080 mod folder and rename the wanted string.

I'm sorry to say, but no other way at the moment.

I hope Jubal, will make a way for you to rename your faction. Post more. Also pics of your faction possetions, King's -YOU, LOL- pics and lords along with ''family'' [in example: Companion Alaina, Ymira etc as wife ] , Bishops in towns and many more, income etc days playing will be welcome in the mod's forums
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Ker Raven on February 05, 2011, 01:31:26 PM
Thanks for that, I will try to figure out which is the string I need...unless somebody can actually point me to it?

Ker Raven
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Phoenixguard09 on February 05, 2011, 02:00:26 PM
Hey Dimos, did you release the Module System for 1080?  Cause if you did then renaming the string is very easy Ker Raven.  I'll personally walk you through unless Dimos would prefer to do it himself.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on February 05, 2011, 09:58:08 PM
Ker Raven, How is your Kingdom called right now?

The kingdom strings are down below and they are obvious as ''Kingdom of [name] '' you siply change the name it has now and put your prefered, and save the file

Phaoenixguard, Jubal had uploaded the sourse of the version 0.2 / 0.25 in the repository but it does not include my work on it so it is obviously not the mod, but the strong scripting base it is just called ''jubals awesome scripts !!! '' hehehhe
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Phoenixguard09 on February 06, 2011, 12:58:27 AM
Aaaah I see ;).  Well in that case, Ker Raven, if you still have a few problems I'll walk you through it with pictures.  Or Dimos can if he feels so inclined.  

@Dimos: I hope you don't see this as me interfering.  I just don't really know how much M&B Admin really entails is all.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on February 06, 2011, 06:34:49 PM
No problem my friend. You are simply a good man and an AC/DC fan, so you are doing it to help. I am happy you are so helpful and that you like this humble modification.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Phoenixguard09 on February 07, 2011, 02:59:14 AM
Thanks Dimos. :D  I guess we'll wait on Kerr Raven then.  Hope he hasn't had any more trouble.
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Ker Raven on February 07, 2011, 11:29:07 AM
Hello Guys,

Thank you for all your help and interest.  I will get to trying this tweak shortly.....I am a bit relectant to meddle with the mod whilst I have an existing game in play and this change is something that will not turn up straight away in a new game if I copy the mod for a text version.

For those about to rock I salute you !

Ker Raven
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Phoenixguard09 on February 07, 2011, 11:21:42 PM
Fair enough.  Don't forget to let either of us know if you have any problems with it.  Good luck and don't forget, rock and roll ain't noise pollution.  :D
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Ker Raven on February 17, 2011, 02:58:05 PM
Hi Dimos

I have struck a problem, I am getting about 120  days into a game and getting a terminal crash with a runtime error, this is the same isue that I have had with Jubal's SR

run time error ! program d:\ mount&blade \ mount&blade .exe this application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way

I have done a bit of 'live testing' and this always seems to occur when the saved game file gets above 8- 10,000 KB (about day 103-130) before that it is fine.

Ignorance prompts me to suggest this may be to do with the available memory as1080 is so much larger than Native, I have been playing a Native game for weeks and have got to day 1252 and the file istill only 2,856 KB and runs without problems, but SR and 1080 are far superior modules but it is just rather frustrating that I cannot move a game along past a particuloar point. I am sure somebody out there with more savvy who understands these techy things, must have encountered this problem and found a way forward...can anybody help!

Ker Raven
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on February 17, 2011, 05:15:23 PM
Had the same issue, in day 200 - 208 ...

It might be that stuff with the memory. I simply don't know any way to fix that. MAYBE... Jubal will know. He is the Master of Scripts!!

Thanks for sharing...
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Ker Raven on March 24, 2011, 10:52:30 AM
Hello guys,
Still here just been away for a while.  Even more about the runtime error......
This may or may not be of help or may be a wild goose chase....I have been advised by a genius friend of my grand daughter who has played both 1080 and SR that the problem seems to be caused when there are too many automatic spawns in the game, patrols, plains bandits,  herds of game etc. which create memory problems when saving.  He believes that a permanent fix could be via a code change, but also a 'dirty' fix to preserve the game being played is to turn on ctrl+t before saving....find some of the offending multiple groups and zap them using ctrl+shift+F4, if you concentrate on areas of the maps that you are not currently interested in then it will not effect your current game play too much.  Have not given it a try yet but will feed back when I have.
Ker Raven
Title: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on March 27, 2011, 02:34:29 PM
That can be both true and helpful Ker.

I have also noted that to Jubal before. When you use the ''cheat'' to see all parties on the map the game goes slower. He said that the herds and the spawns have a limit, but I doubt that is true. If we can have a limit, and maybe remove the patrol feature the game might run easier, IMO.

As I said, I send a full feature list for the version 0.3 to Jubal, and he said he's working on it in his free time -something that's hard for him to find- and therefore Jubal is a noble, valiant and trustworthy kid. He is also a good fellow and a great scripting head, he scripts awesome stuff and he has magbificent ideas for enchanching the game...

I will ask him about the progress. Once done, I will have to come in and do: New scenes -at least 4-8 scenes- and also replace all the Towns /Castles / Villages once more -around 300-500 locations-

Hope the version 0.3 will be a pre-ALPHA and a nice gaming experience.

Have lot's of fun in real life, salutes!
Title: Re: Bug Reports
Post by: ShieldBug on March 22, 2013, 11:12:36 AM
Hmm, this topic has been inactive for a while, but I cannot find any other place to report bugs.

I am playing Europe 1080 v. 0.27 on Mount & Blade 1.011 (enhanced version). First of all thanks for making mods for this version of M&B, I prefer it to Warband!
I really like Europe 1080, having played for about 100 game days now, good authentic large map, all the different troops - keep up the good work!

I play as an independent and has been in war with Scotland, France and Navarre. I have taken Iasi castle and put a lot of troops there. Got a peace offer from Scotland that I accepted.

Bug report:
My save got corrupt while acting with the assassins guild.
I entered the tavern in that particular town, went downstairs, found a door with "Go to tavern" (which is a bit odd since I was already in the tavern). Got through that door and another door and found some assassins in an Arabic-looking township. The two assassins didn't get me any further. I messed around and found the assassin leader, got the quest to kill enemies, completed quest and became a member of the assassin’s guild. Went back to the first two assassins, one of them would sell me equipment, I refused the daggers "I don't have the right type of money", then refused the cloak with the same reason, got the usual option "Left-click to exit". Left-clicking didn't work, neither did TAB or ESC, had to use Alt-F4 to exit. After that I could not restore my save, it stops at "Launching Game..."
Windows gives a popup message "Microsoft Visual C++Runtime Library. Runtime Error!" etc.


Any suggestions on how to recover my save?

Edit: On second thought I have deleted the name of the town where I found the assassins guild - in order not to spoil the game for others!
Title: Re: Bug Reports
Post by: ShieldBug on March 22, 2013, 11:20:21 AM
The scenes are bugged in the villages of Parma and Bratislava. No houses, fences or other infrastructure. Sometimes villagers dancing in the corner.

Red text on screen:
Unable to load scene objects!
scn_village_102 (Parma)
scn_village_106 (Bratislava)

edit:
The village of Mazyr is bugged as well. No infrastructure.
Title: Re: Bug Reports
Post by: ShieldBug on March 22, 2013, 11:32:33 AM
Something is wrong in the tavern of Rome.
It is always crowded with drunkards, 3 NPC-like characters (named Dranton, Xerina and Kradus) and one mercenary (Watchman, Caravan Guard, thug or whatever). Starting a fight with one of the drunks will involve everyone in the tavern, great fun, but probably not intended!

The idea is probably that drunks should appear as randomly as NPCs and mercenaries in all taverns. I have not seen any of them in other taverns than Rome.
When talking to the NPC-like characters in Rome they use the dialogue from mercenaries (Do you have a need for mercenaries, sir? ...looking for a master...", but these NPC-likes are impossible to hire.

The merrcenary in that tavern behaves normally.
Title: Re: Bug Reports
Post by: ShieldBug on March 22, 2013, 11:34:40 AM
The castle of Iasi has no functional chest to put things in.
Title: Re: Bug Reports
Post by: ShieldBug on March 22, 2013, 12:09:09 PM
Some place names to be corrected:

In Morocco: Arzou should be Azrou, Marakesh should be Marrakesh
In Algeria: Agliers Castle should be Algiers Castle
In Portugal: Coibra should be Coimbra
Austria: Insbruck should be Innsbruck
Germany: Nuremburg should be Nuremberg, Bradenburg should be Brandenburg.
Poland: Warsow should read Warsaw
Sweden: Halmstaad should be Halmstad
Denmark: Coge probably refers to Køge. If the Danish alphabet cannot be used I suggest Koge.
England: Cadiff should be Cardiff
France: Bordeux should be Bordeaux, Narbone should read Narbonne
Italy (Sardinia): Calgiari should be Cagliari
Russia: Rostock (between Kiev and Moscow on the world map). Actually the city of Rostock is in northern Germany. There is a Russian town called Roslavl at the place of Rostock on the world map which seems to be an old town, perhaps existing in 1080.
Title: Re: Bug Reports
Post by: ShieldBug on March 22, 2013, 02:59:46 PM
Everytime I approach Bucharest I get several messages "Quest completed: Escort pilgrims to {s8}."
I have never had such a quest.
Title: Re: Bug Reports
Post by: comrade_general on March 22, 2013, 07:44:33 PM
Looks like you have some work to do, Dimos. ;D
Title: Re: Bug Reports
Post by: Dimos on April 15, 2013, 02:19:31 AM
ShieldBug , welcome to exilian. Glad you like our mod.

I will rename the said towns, thanks for pointing it out... In many towns I simply couldn't pick up the right names... I tried to pick up their modern english names, since finding the local ones would cause some confusion on players, but your corrections are much needed. I will do that soon.

About the ''escort pilgrims quest'' message, there is one half-scripted quest by Jubal, which unfortunatley isn't done yet and thus it gives you that message.

Many castles and towns lack chests, thus I will have to fix it soon. The scenes of Parma and Bratislava should be done (seams they are the last towns left to be done, others might require small fixes, but most of them are 100% functional), I will personaly post some scene pictures here for you , as soon as possible.  8)

Rome has the drunk as a test feature. Possibly it will be present in all taverns in the future. What do you think of the tavern fights?  ;D

About the game crashing... I've never encountered such problems, doing the same things. My proposal is -if you have a good game- to multisave your progress so as it will be less possible you'll lose a saved game. I will fix the scene of the assasin's guild, making it more fit with the town in which it is included  ;).

I hope you enjoyed the game, even with the said issues. I will do my best to please you and all other players of the game. I have so few time at the momment but (orthodox) easter holidays are due soon, thus you can wait for some improovements as soon as possible. Have fun on exilian. Look around the forums and possibly try to become a citizen, stick around, it would be glad to have a bug hunter like you in our community!

     :)
Title: Re: Bug Reports
Post by: ShieldBug on April 19, 2013, 09:27:57 AM
Thanks Dimos, for welcoming me. Although I have pointed out several negative things above let me assure you that I really appreciate playing this mod. It is wonderful to walk around in Lisbon or Venice and the other towns that have a well-worked and much improved scenery. The University of Cordoba is a good idea! I understand there must an enormous amount of work behind this. You are a stayer! Also the monastery in Sinai (I believe) is magnificent! There are some unexpected details that make me smile – like the falling bridge in Four Ways Inn. A lot of other details as well, food and other items scattered around on tables etc. contribute to the feeling that there are actually people living here.
The tavern fight in Rome is great!

Back to bug-reporting:
When fighting faction parties the cavalry of enemy troops almost always dismount at the beginning of the battle and join the infantry. I have observed this in all the battles I have had: fighting the Scots, French, Egyptians, Kingdom of Navarre, and Lithuanians. The various mounted bandits and deserters do not do this – except on one single occasion when all the mounted mountain bandits stepped down from their horses. Intended or a bug? I can see little tactical reason for them dismounting. It is more fun fighting mounted enemies, and after all this is Mount & Blade!