Exilian

Exilian Projects => M&B Mods - The Explorer's Society => Mods, Maps & Game Add-Ons - The Bazaar => Southern Realm => Topic started by: Jubal on October 04, 2009, 07:13:28 PM

Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on October 04, 2009, 07:13:28 PM
Right, I'm going to keep a proper bugs thread for this release. please give as conclusive and detalied a report as you can of all bugs you find in SR.

KNOWN BUGS
- Sea battles are autoresolve only.
- There are still some problems with making camp while at sea.
- Parts of the sea look screwed up, this is a mapping issue which may or may not be fixable.
- Some scenes are missing, particularly in areas such as the Voroks or Geroia.

FIXED BUGS FOR NEXT RELEASE
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Tnong on October 04, 2009, 10:34:31 PM
Im not sure if anyone else is having this problem but, there is no mesh or actual texture for lizard.dds
I removed the material and texture reference from the SR.brf and now the game will start...so far so good!

p.s. nice fix on the zendar_helmet bug
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on October 05, 2009, 04:54:40 PM
Dang. I'll post another version of SR.brf soon then. the lizard stuff is not currently used ingame, so deleting it shoudl work fine.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Bridgeburner on October 05, 2009, 05:27:26 PM
I cannot play it Jubal. I patched it corectly i think, but it still doesn't work. how do i open the brf file and edit it properly.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on October 05, 2009, 05:48:49 PM
You need BRFedit. Don't worry, patch 2 is nearly ready.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Silver Wolf on October 05, 2009, 06:57:22 PM
There is a small problem with Tulbuk castle (Khergits) ... There is something wrong with the lord's hall, but the rest of the castle looks fine...
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: roesja on October 05, 2009, 07:06:48 PM
Quote from: "Silver Wolf"
There is a small problem with Tulbuk castle (Khergits) ... There is something wrong with the lord's hall, but the rest of the castle looks fine...
how do i fix zendar_helmet ??
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Silver Wolf on October 05, 2009, 07:08:50 PM
Quote from: "roesja"
how do i fix zendar_helmet ??
Download both patches
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: roesja on October 05, 2009, 07:15:13 PM
Quote from: "Silver Wolf"
Quote from: "roesja"
how do i fix zendar_helmet ??
Download both patches
tanks :darkbrotherhood:
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on October 05, 2009, 07:45:58 PM
Tanks? Where?

*Ducks for cover*
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Kalibyr on October 05, 2009, 09:58:50 PM
Heyy, was wondering if there was a way to let the camera go further then it's originally allowed. I tried changing the numbers on the modules file, i'll go try that again. But i can't seem to access some of the faction lands cause my camera doesn't reach it. Thanks.  


P.S. Really? What kind of smiley is this?!?! ------>  :barf:  XDD
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on October 05, 2009, 10:00:11 PM
Really? That's pretty odd... hrm. ^o)
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Kalibyr on October 06, 2009, 02:23:33 AM
Quote from: "Kalibyr"
Heyy, was wondering if there was a way to let the camera go further then it's originally allowed. I tried changing the numbers on the modules file, i'll go try that again. But i can't seem to access some of the faction lands cause my camera doesn't reach it. Thanks.  


P.S. Really? What kind of smiley is this?!?! ------>  :barf:  XDD
And on top of this...only a few companions seem to be working. Most of them have the same scene/dialogue when you talk to a mercenary at a tavern. I tried hiring the companion, and all i got were some mercenaries...and re-entering the tavern doesn't help.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Bridgeburner on October 06, 2009, 02:36:17 AM
Jubal i don't think you understand. it was my birthday yesterday (sunday) and what did i get, freakin SR release. I was so happy, i cried. you became my instant best buddy. then, to my stark horro it did not work, i cried in grief and then went and curled up in a hole. you are messin with my feeling Jubal, cmon man! Anwho, looking forward to the final new release beta. Also, i am having the inaccessable parts of map problem with another, inferior mod. Any help there would be greatly appreciated.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on October 06, 2009, 06:11:37 PM
Well excuse me while I fail to weep salt tears over your poor self. Kinda stressed atm. Will work on this more only when time allows. :ermm:
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on October 09, 2009, 06:15:55 PM
Sorry, that sounded really snappy. I apologise unreservedly.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: saladin on October 10, 2009, 08:22:41 PM
hello jubal. really enjoying the new mod and expanded territory, it adds a lot more adventuring to the game. the only bug that i have noticed so far is that companions (or any other npc in the tavern except the barkeep for that matter) give you the mercenary dialogue. so whatever mercenaries that are in tavern will be hired if you talk to the companions instead of the companions. not a big deal but i thought i should report it nonetheless. also perhaps maybe some more early game looter/brigand spawns? they seem to get wiped out pretty fast because of the new town guard(which i think it's awesome that you can get that job). it's been a while since i worked with the module system, is it possible to increase the spawn rate of the looters and brigands?
keep up the great work!
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on October 11, 2009, 08:53:42 PM
I'll boost the spwan rate, thanks!

Also, the companion dialogues are now fixed on my version. THat'll come with next release.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Snoopy on October 11, 2009, 09:37:15 PM
Well, if you want to be REALLY creative, add an invasion script and have some big strong empire (maybe the Calradian Empire Resurgent or something) or nations attack around day 60 or so.

That would certainly be interesting. Otherwise, the more tiny nation states, the better.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: class5myosin on November 21, 2009, 06:29:16 PM
If it's convenient, could you post the file(s) you have that fix companion recruitment? Not having a medic might be pretty rough...
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on November 21, 2009, 08:16:53 PM
I really don't even have time to do the upload. I can get them to you in more or less exactly a week, when my main block of exams are over.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: class5myosin on November 22, 2009, 06:36:35 PM
Whatever you can do is great. This is an awesome mod
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: TLG11 on December 10, 2009, 08:31:24 PM
Downloaded both patches.... still that darn helmet error.... no fix?
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on December 13, 2009, 09:51:14 AM
Next weekend, I'll do my utmost to get you guys a release for Christmas. Thanks for sticking around, I'll do my level best to keep to that goal.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: foset on January 02, 2010, 12:32:33 AM
hi i cant fight with the assassin to get the skills. I say the drunk thing he says he'll kill me but he jst goes back to normal help plz.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: SolkaTruesilver on January 17, 2010, 02:09:54 AM
The game bugged completely after playing "Blackjack" inthe 4-ways in. In short, the blackjack interface was still on after I ended the game, And I couldn't leave the inn.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: SolkaTruesilver on January 17, 2010, 04:48:43 AM
Also, I cannot seem to be able to recruit companions. They only give me the regular dialogue of mercenaries, even after I hired all the available sellswords.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on January 17, 2010, 09:28:55 AM
I've fixed the companion hiring in my version which should be released soonish (fingers crossed). As for Blackjack... I've never had any issues with it, try tabbing out if there's an issue?
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: SolkaTruesilver on January 24, 2010, 11:47:07 PM
Nop. Not working. Tabbing out or escape didn't worked. I had to leave the game with Alt+F4

Thanks for the reply!
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on January 30, 2010, 03:16:20 PM
That is very, very odd. I didn't write the blackjack scripts myself so I've no idea what if anything needs tampering with.  ^o)
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Cuddly Khan on March 17, 2010, 11:34:28 PM
I had the same problem with camalot mod when i talk to this guy after i click "That will be all" and he starts with the intro again i tried everything and i had to Alt+F4 in the end :(  :ermm: .
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on March 21, 2010, 06:44:37 PM
Finally properly fixed Tataca's dialogue today.  :P
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: TLG11 on April 04, 2010, 12:08:19 PM
Many castles ive sieged seem to be a few metres up in the air/a few metres underground or not even present at all and you spawn some metres up in the air. :rant: Theres also the bug when you recruit servants or such at tatacas fort for example.. theres no one joining the army..
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on April 04, 2010, 08:31:20 PM
We're slowly but surely fixing the castles. The fort is still a WIP in the version you've got, so sorry about that.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Hammar on April 15, 2010, 10:21:07 PM
Hi guys, love the mod!  I'm having this problem where I play a character for awhile(145+ ingame days), then I save and quit.  When I log back in and try to restore my char., I get a runtime error right at the launching game screen and the game crashes.  This has happened to two of my characters, but when I start a new character, the game works fine.  Not sure what's going on, but any help would be appreciated!
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Cauldron on May 06, 2010, 11:20:02 PM
Can anyne help, before I delete it!

trying to run southern realms, and unable to do so! error message: unable to open file CommonRes\costumes_a.brf does anyone have a solution at all?
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on May 09, 2010, 02:28:42 PM
Sounds like there's something wrong with your main M&B folder, that's a file it should be finding in the main M&B.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Rokchant on June 02, 2010, 09:29:50 PM
Quote from: "Cauldron"
Can anyne help, before I delete it!

trying to run southern realms, and unable to do so! error message: unable to open file CommonRes\costumes_a.brf does anyone have a solution at all?
Yeah I have the same problem. I tried to re-install and what not but it doesn't work. Native one still works though.  :zegun:
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on June 02, 2010, 09:43:56 PM
What M&B version are you using?
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: chaz on June 19, 2010, 04:17:00 PM
tab dosent work to get out of all docks tavens, monestrys, inns and some doors dont work.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on June 19, 2010, 05:43:27 PM
That being the inside city taverns or the country taverns?

Which doors in particular don't work?
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: chaz on June 19, 2010, 08:54:04 PM
most but only after playing blackjack.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on June 19, 2010, 09:20:13 PM
Ahck, the Blackjack does mess some things up it seems. Nevertheless... it's good fun!
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Selthor on July 22, 2010, 07:06:57 AM
Got an Error

Copyed the Native file so I could keep the original module files..

Installed your mod to the new Module..

Unable to open CommonRes\Costumes_a.brf

Any ways to fix this?

*Does not start all the way up. Shows opening and then displays error.*

Edit: I am using M&B WB 1.26 at the moment.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on July 22, 2010, 07:46:19 AM
This is for the original M&B, not Warband, I'm afraid.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Selthor on July 22, 2010, 09:24:44 AM
Quote from: "Jubal"
This is for the original M&B, not Warband, I'm afraid.
Darn it.

:/

Now I feel stupid.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: JustifiedKnight on October 03, 2010, 10:12:40 AM
I don't know if this actually is bug, but if not then please reply where the guy is hidden:)
In the second Zendar given quest you are supposed to find somebody and i don't even know if the guy is implemented, iv'e looked every in Zendar itself and then i thought i might look in the orinite monasteries, taverns around the world(not town ones) and the imperial university, Nothing! so i went online and i read about the Veluca University and i thought YAY! now i looked everywhere nowhere's the dude or dudess to be found, please help me :zegun:
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on October 03, 2010, 11:01:40 AM
He's in Geroia.
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: JustifiedKnight on October 03, 2010, 12:33:59 PM
Quote from: "Jubal"
He's in Geroia.
Thank you and by the way, great mod, you made the game more intresting to play than warband ;) good work :DarkstarOnly:  
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Ker Raven on November 20, 2010, 11:35:10 PM
Quote from: "Hammar"
Hi guys, love the mod!  I'm having this problem where I play a character for awhile(145+ ingame days), then I save and quit.  When I log back in and try to restore my char., I get a runtime error right at the launching game screen and the game crashes.  This has happened to two of my characters, but when I start a new character, the game works fine.  Not sure what's going on, but any help would be appreciated!
I am having the same problem.  SR will restore my save, (fortunately I make two back ups when exiting) but if you save again after even a slight change, there is a runtime error when launching.  Is the game a total write off or is it possible to fix.  Does this problem lay within the saved files or the module ?  I tried copying the automatically saved back-up file and re-using but the same problem occured fairly quickly.
Module is really good and it would be a shame to now lose several days play when the game is getting seriously interesting.
Has anybody got an answer or any comments?
Thanks
Ker Raven
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on November 21, 2010, 12:01:09 PM
I've never had the problem myself, so I don't really know what to advise. What does the error say exactly?

It is entirely possible that the file's comehow corrupted, but I wouldn't rule out there being some underlying instability that I simply don't know about - and I'd have no idea where in the thousands upon thousands of lines of code that make up this game to start looking, either.  :-/
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Ker Raven on November 21, 2010, 12:40:56 PM
Thanks Jubal
I rather suspected that this would be the case.  
I shall not give up, I will start another game and see what happens.
Ker Raven
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Ker Raven on December 08, 2010, 01:29:25 PM
Hello Jubal

Sorry, more about Runtime Errors, text is

 run time error ! program d:\ mount&blade \ mount&blade .exe this application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way

I have done a bit of 'live testing' and this always seems to occur when the saved game file gets above 10,100 KB (about day 103-130) before that it is fine.

Ignorance prompts me to suggest this may be to do with the available memory as SR is so much larger than Native, I have been playing a Native game for weeks and have got to day 1252 and the file istill only 2,856 KB and runs without problems, but SR is a far superior module it is just rather frustrating that I cannot move a game along past a particuloar point.  I am sure somebody out there with more savvy who understands these techy things,  must have encountered this problem and found a way forward...can anybody help!

Oh yes, a have updated my Direct X (I now seem to have version 10) it did seem to speed things up and make the colours nicer but did not prevent the Runtime Error.

All praise to you guys who have put in so much work on SR, it really is the best mod available (including WB which I really do not like as much as the original game) ......will there be a new update version in the forseeable future ?

Thanks in advance

Ker Raven

Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Ker Raven on March 24, 2011, 10:58:41 AM
Hello Jubal,
Still here just been away for a while.  Even more about the runtime error......
This may or may not be of help or may be a wild goose chase....I have been advised by a genius friend of my grand daughter who has played both 1080 and SR that the problem seems to be caused when there are too many automatic spawns in the game, patrols, plains bandits,  herds of game etc. which create memory problems when saving.  He believes that a permanent fix could be via a code change, but also a 'dirty' fix to preserve the game being played is to turn on ctrl+t before saving....find some of the offending multiple groups and zap them using ctrl+shift+F4, if you concentrate on areas of the maps that you are not currently interested in then it will not effect your current game play too much.  Have not given it a try yet but will feed back when I have.
I have also posted this on 1080 as the same problem occurs and I believe you work on both mods.....still the best mods available.

Ker Raven
Title: BUG REPORTS
Post by: Jubal on March 24, 2011, 11:42:35 PM
There are a load of automatic spawns, certainly. I'll look into it at some point, though AI scripting for 0AD is taking a lot of time at the moment.