Author Topic: Hi!  (Read 3746 times)

Lucian

• View Profile
    • Beautiful Forums
    • Awards
Hi!
« on: January 02, 2015, 08:21:48 PM »
I just found the link to this forum on Impossible.com and I decided to join. I'm a member of many online forums and I administrate one myself. I am an aspiring artist, YouTuber, and wannabe writer from Eastern-Europe.

What's this community about? ???

See you around.

Glaurung

• Sakellarios
    Financial Officer
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Hi!
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2015, 10:08:01 PM »
Hi there! Welcome to Exilian - I hope your time here is long and enjoyable.

What is the community about? I'm not sure I'm the best person to say, as I've only been a member for 5 months, but I recently had to come up with a short description, and I put it like this: Exilian is an online democratic community for the development of games software and other creative projects. If you're doing something creative, please feel free to share it here. Also, as you've probably seen, we talk about things that we're interested in, and this covers a pretty broad spectrum. Please feel free to join the conversation.

Jubal

• Megadux
    Executive Officer
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2015, 12:39:00 AM »
Yes - broadly speaking, I think there's sort of three key features of the site:

• Creativeness. We're a community that ultimately likes making stuff, rather than simply discussing stuff.
  • Democracy. Unlike almost all other web communities our citizens (a body of most of the more active members who've stuck around a while) get to vote on all major aspects of site policy and elect the staff. This gives everyone a stake and a say in how we do things.