Author Topic: noobie  (Read 8450 times)

delidingo1

• View Profile
    • Awards
noobie
« on: April 21, 2010, 06:29:08 PM »
good evening fellow modders, my name is delidingo1 but you can just call me matt, anyways to get to the point, i am new to madding and i have developed a strong liking for scene editing, i was wondering if there is anyone here (possibly someone of a high rank) that would take me in to the modding team and teach me the ways of the modders
:D

Jubal

• Megadux
    Executive Officer
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
noobie
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2010, 09:28:50 PM »
Well if you like scene editing I have TONS that needs doing... interested?
The duke, the wanderer, the philosopher, the mariner, the warrior, the strategist, the storyteller, the wizard, the wayfarer...

delidingo1

• View Profile
    • Awards
noobie
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2010, 12:05:38 AM »
yes i would love to help with scene editing, i already know the basics of it:

movement- wasd
object movement- zxytu
delete- delete

i still don't get how to lay terrain down and mess around with it like adding hills and stuff, i also don't know how to weld, fill, and all of the other terrain manipulating choices, but i am sure that i wouldn't even take 30 minutes to learn all of that

delidingo1

• View Profile
    • Awards
noobie
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2010, 12:23:04 AM »
here are some pictures of my first scene editing i have ever done, this is the training field, i know i messed up a little because of archery but i guess that is what i get for not testing first!
i got the arena blocks to take you back to the trainer (.) but i don't know how to change the name of the place it takes you to so that it will say "leave" or "back to trainer" instead of "." but i am sure i will learn that as i go if i joing the modding team

Attachments:

Colonel_Ryan

• Patrikios
    Voting Member
    • View Profile
    • Awards
noobie