Author Topic: Hi Markus here from Phodex Games :)  (Read 4763 times)

Phodex Games

• View Profile
    • Awards
Hi Markus here from Phodex Games :)
« on: December 15, 2020, 04:46:17 PM »
Hey  :),

my name is Markus, I'm 25 years old and I'm a fulltime indie game developer from Germany. For more than 2 years now I'm working on my heart project Raidborn. In total, I am working on video games for around 6 years now. But my experience with creating games is much longer actually as you will learn in the following. I have released two commercial and one non-commercial game so far. I also completed some smaller games, which I haven't shared with the public.

Since I was a little boy I have been designing games, not video games, but games that I played outside with my friends, or where you only needed a piece of paper and a pen. Later on, as I immersed myself deeper into the world of video games, I was always attracted to games that had a level editor or something like that, so I could satisfy my creativity. So it's not surprising that I came to game development as a teenager. I started by doing some modding for games I enjoyed but quickly started to dream of creating my very own game, which then brought me to start my journey as a game developer.

It was games like The Elder Scrolls and Gothic that enchanted me with their atmospheric fantasy worlds and also helped me through some dark times in my life. With my game Raidborn, I want to give that back and create my own interpretation of an atmospheric fantasy world, combined with elements from other games that I enjoyed, like the combat system from Dark Messiah Of Might And Magic. For me, game development is a true passion, and I am really, really (like a bit too much) crazy about it. I am also crazy about fantasy games and the fantasy genre in general.

Raidborn is a dream come true for me as an artist and creative person. I am ready to give it all to create a unique and beautiful experience for you all.