Author Topic: 2016 Leap Day charity auction - bidding ends at 2200 UTC  (Read 450 times)

Flamekebab

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 343
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
    • Awards
2016 Leap Day charity auction - bidding ends at 2200 UTC
« on: February 29, 2016, 03:23:31 PM »
It's Leap Day so we've got something special for you!

TODAY ONLY you can bid on our Sororitas Arcanum starter force kit as part of a charity auction raising money for Post Pals. You've got until 10pm to get your bids in!
That's 2200 UTC, 2100 in most of mainland Europe, 2pm Pacific Standard Time, 4pm Central Standard Time, and 5pm Eastern Standard Time. Probably.
It's in just under seven hours anyway.

To bid you've got to go here on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1568415453448444/permalink/1571298626493460/

All money goes towards giving sick kids and their families a well deserved weekend away from hospital

Blurb about the kit:

The kit contains all the parts necessary to build 15 female warriors split into three squads. It also comes with two warrior priests and an exclusive PRE-RELEASE canoness model.
Perfect starter kit for anyone wanting to take up wargaming -- makes a great gift or a treat for yourself.

Supplied unassembled and unpainted.

Full list of contents:
3 x Sororitas Arcanum Squads
2 x Sororitas Arcanum Priests
1 x Sororitas Arcanum Canoness
1 x Human Sci-Fi Weapons Sprue
1 x Kneadatite modelling putty
1 x Super Glue


Jubal

  • Megadux
    Executive Officer
  • Posts: 22330
  • Karma: 101
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 2016 Leap Day charity auction - bidding ends at 2200 UTC
« Reply #1 on: February 29, 2016, 06:21:34 PM »
Tempting, but can't really afford or justify given that I'm bankrupting myself on travel at the moment and have an absurdly large painting backlog. Hm. Have shared to a couple of groups anyway in case anyone there can make use of them.
The duke, the wanderer, the philosopher, the mariner, the warrior, the strategist, the storyteller, the wizard, the wayfarer...

Flamekebab

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 343
  • Karma: 4
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 2016 Leap Day charity auction - bidding ends at 2200 UTC
« Reply #2 on: February 29, 2016, 06:30:00 PM »
Cheers!


Hopefully someone will be pleased with the set.

Jubal

  • Megadux
    Executive Officer
  • Posts: 22330
  • Karma: 101
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 2016 Leap Day charity auction - bidding ends at 2200 UTC
« Reply #3 on: February 29, 2016, 10:36:00 PM »
Well, looks like some bids happened anyway :)
The duke, the wanderer, the philosopher, the mariner, the warrior, the strategist, the storyteller, the wizard, the wayfarer...