Author Topic: RPG in a Box  (Read 5283 times)

ol_smaug

• View Profile
    • RPG in a Box
    • Awards
RPG in a Box
« on: May 16, 2022, 11:32:41 PM »
Hi everyone! My name is Justin Arnold, and I'm a solo developer working on a game creation tool called RPG in a Box. RPG in a Box lets you easily turn your stories and ideas into games and other interactive experiences! As its name suggests, it contains everything necessary for doing so, all packaged together "in a box". The software is designed with a fun, beginner-friendly approach in mind as to not require any programming or modelling knowledge, while still providing a wide range of customization and openness. The games you create are your own and can be exported to Windows, Linux, and MacOS as standalone executables, so they can be easily shared with others to play!

RPG in a Box recently reached v1.0 and has left Early Access. This is just the beginning, though, as I have so many more fun things still in store for it! I also have a press kit here for anyone interested in checking out some screenshots and learning a bit more about it: https://www.rpginabox.com/press

For anyone who’d like to try it out and get a feel for what’s currently possible, a free demo version is available on both Steam and itch.io. It includes all features found in the full version, but with a limitation of two 10x10 maps per project and a splash screen on exported games.

Steam: https://store.steampowered.com/app/498310
itch.io: https://zeromatrix.itch.io/rpginabox

You can check out the 1.0 launch trailer below, as well as the community showcase video (which is also included at the end of the launch trailer).

Let me know if you have any questions about RPG in a Box and I'll do my best to answer! Thanks so much!

Jubal

• Megadux
    Executive Officer
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RPG in a Box
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2022, 01:46:23 PM »