Author Topic: Germania AAR  (Read 17964 times)

Private Clark

• Megas Domestikos
    Voting Member
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Germania AAR
« on: June 05, 2008, 12:43:16 AM »
Ok well, i was a bit bored so i decided to make an AAR on Germany. This is my first and im not very good with RTW so i've set difficulty to Medium/Medium, Unit size is normal. My goal is to conquer as much territory as possible in 2 weeks, I start today, June 4th, so June 28 i'll be done.

Also (i found this idea at RTWHG and liked it) you guys will act as my war council, advising me on which action should be taken next.

These are the current settings. So without further ado let's get this started.

Private Clark

• Megas Domestikos
    Voting Member
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Germania AAR
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2008, 01:11:29 AM »
JUNE 04 2008

For the sake of starting this off, i will begin the AAR without your council.

This is where Germania stands at the opening of the game, we have a prime position to reap glory and riches while the world is in chaos!

My first course of action is to build watchtowers through out the realm, being aware of my enemies doings is useful, no? I now have an eye on most of the country.

The first half year is rough however, i'm loosing money.

I am contacted by an English diplomat, he offers trade rights and his map, which i accept, however when i try to sell him my map, he refuses. Same turn i secure trade rights and map information from Gaul.

Tragedy has struck, my faction leader has joined his ancestors.

My first target: Bordesholm, in southern Denmark, in preparation of the invasion i send my spy Ariovistus as reconnaissance.

Private Clark

• Megas Domestikos
    Voting Member
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Germania AAR
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2008, 01:14:30 AM »
Sparks are flying in the world around us, 5 nations declare war!