Author Topic: How do you change generals bodyguard?  (Read 4107 times)

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2016, 12:24:33 AM »
Ok will add that, also I found the problem, I was being an idiot and put the two files in the wrong place, all corrected now and appears to be working for custom battles, however when it starts loading a nights watch campaign the bar gets 3/4 full and then I get a pop up saying its encountered an error etc.

comrade_general

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 21406
  • Karma: 89
  • 100% Prime Angus Beef
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Exilian
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2016, 12:25:29 AM »
Did you add the -show_err command before that? What does the error message say exactly?
I'd be more apathetic if I weren't so lethargic.

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2016, 12:26:02 AM »
Will add it and then see.

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2016, 12:38:32 AM »
I have added it and now have -mod:got -nm -show_err but nothing appears to be different, its just a generic windows pop up where it says rome total war has stopped working and windows is looking for a solution, before it then changes to a problem caused the program to stop working correctly and it makes me close it.

comrade_general

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 21406
  • Karma: 89
  • 100% Prime Angus Beef
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Exilian
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2016, 12:45:22 AM »
Delete the map.rwm file in got/data/world/maps/base each time you test something in the campaign.

If that doesn't fix it then revert everything back to where you started and start doing one thing at a time while testing each time to see if it works. Like start by changing John's unit to the old_guard then seeing if it works, then change ownership of hornfoots and seeing if it works, then adding hornfoots to descr_strat and testing again. It's time consuming and a pain but that's how we do it.
I'd be more apathetic if I weren't so lethargic.

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #20 on: April 20, 2016, 12:46:19 AM »
Ok will do thanks, custom battles are working so its just the campaign.

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #21 on: April 20, 2016, 12:58:25 AM »
Oddly enough its all working now after doing it one at a time.

comrade_general

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 21406
  • Karma: 89
  • 100% Prime Angus Beef
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Exilian
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #22 on: April 20, 2016, 01:01:06 AM »
Tried and true method. :)
I'd be more apathetic if I weren't so lethargic.

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #23 on: April 20, 2016, 01:02:07 AM »
Only thing I want to do now if possible is to make the unit cards for the thenns in the nights watch the same as they are for the wildlings. I assumed it would be the same but its not. It also seems that although I have put wildlings in my army, they aren't actually recruitable :/

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #24 on: April 20, 2016, 01:12:54 AM »
Sorted the recruitment, so just looking to do unit cards now.

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #25 on: April 20, 2016, 02:15:21 AM »
Is it possible to change a generals health?

comrade_general

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 21406
  • Karma: 89
  • 100% Prime Angus Beef
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Exilian
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #26 on: April 20, 2016, 02:43:44 AM »
Read the guidelines at the top of the edu to see which stat to edit. You'll either want to increase hit points or armor.
I'd be more apathetic if I weren't so lethargic.

Jubal

  • Megadux
    Executive Officer
  • Posts: 28599
  • Karma: 120
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #27 on: April 20, 2016, 11:27:16 AM »
That'll change health for the bodyguard, I think the general's own health is dealt with separately and can be edited through traits/ancillaries.
The duke, the wanderer, the philosopher, the mariner, the warrior, the strategist, the storyteller, the wizard, the wayfarer...

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #28 on: April 20, 2016, 03:11:37 PM »
I have edited the bodyguards stats thanks. I still need to:

-Edit generals stats
-Change wildling unit cards

davies1994

  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: How do you change generals bodyguard?
« Reply #29 on: April 20, 2016, 04:39:14 PM »
Done unit cards, just generals health, not sure how to do that though.