Author Topic: Ancient Nabataea  (Read 7160 times)

ahowl11

• RTR Project
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Ancient Nabataea
« on: July 05, 2016, 04:02:45 AM »
This will be the thread centered around the Nabataeans. Everything that is worth putting into the game, I will post on the OP. Ethelwulf is here to help us make the nabataeans historically accurate and realistic.

So far our Nabataean Faction emulates the Berber faction from BI. The only Nabataean thing about them is their name along with a few generals names.

They currently control Petra and Bostra, and their military is sort of weak.

Military
Economy
Temples
Names
Character Traits/Ancilaries
Cultural Buildings
Diplomacy
God, Family, Baseball, Friends, Rome Total War, and Exilian. What more could I possibly need?

Ethelwulf

• Annunaki Wizard
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Ancient Nabataea
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2016, 04:06:40 AM »
Hello everybody!

I've been researching the ancient near east for over two years now, I'm currently helping with semitic research for Vae Victis (rome 2), Europa Barbarorum 2 (medieval 2) and Age of Bronze (rome 2) and I am glad to be an addition here.

Tomorrow or possibly the day after I'll dump some basic information about the socio-political landscape in Nabataea and its evolution from a semi-nomadic society into a hellenized mercantile kingdom. Hopefully after that we'll be able to restructure the rosters, for which I shall also post information.

I am able to do the rosters in their native Nabataean dialect of Aramaic if that is preferable please let me know.