Author Topic: Gig's stuff  (Read 3409 times)

Gigantus

• Sure the voices aren't real, but them has ideas!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Gig's stuff
« on: October 09, 2016, 07:08:44 AM »
I have been around the modding for a few years now - but rather exclusively at Total War Center where I am also an administrator.

My expertise is in mapping, scripting, coding and general bug hunting - all M2TW based. Hopefully this will not cause problems when applied to RTW. If you have a thread\posts where my input could help simply drop me a message (I figured out eventually how to get a pop up for new messages) and I 'll see what I can do.

ahowl11

• RTR Project
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Gig's stuff
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2016, 07:50:05 AM »
How can you get a pop up? I think Arjos never knew because of that reason.
God, Family, Baseball, Friends, Rome Total War, and Exilian. What more could I possibly need?

Gigantus

• View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2016, 02:17:52 PM »
I posted the complete procedure today - I think it was in his thread.

Select profile\account settings from the long horizontal list of options, then in the new window modify profile\personal messaging. Activate 'Show pop up...' tick box and click on 'change profile' to save the setting.

Glaurung

• Sakellarios
    Financial Officer
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2016, 04:27:09 PM »
There's another option on the same page, Notify by email every time you receive a personal message:, with options Never, Always, From Buddies Only. I haven't used the pop-up option, but I suspect it might only work if you're logged in when you get a message.

Jubal

• Megadux
    Executive Officer
  • Awards Awarded for oustanding services to Exilian!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2016, 06:45:53 PM »
Would it be sensible for me to write another mini-tutorial guide thing for the welcome hall that covers this?