Welcome: Say Hello

Started by Son of the King, May 15, 2014, 08:34:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Son of the King

Hey all of you!

I am SotK, or Adam. I'm a programmer who works for a company called Codethink in Manchester. I have a degree in Computer Science with Mathematics from Leeds University, and in my free time I play video games, program random things and a game called Township, and spend time with my wonderful fiancée Mother of Dragons. For my final year project at uni I generalised the scan conversion algorithm for rasterizing shapes to n dimensions, something that had never been done before!

So, who are you? What have you done with your lives so far? What do you know about programming?

Othko97

I'm Othko, an AS student in Bury, near Manchester. I spend a lot of my time sleeping, with the rest divided between revision/working and messing about on the computer, be it gaming or attempting to do something which looks vaguely like a program. As for programming knowledge, I am competent with python and java, and I can do some web stuff (html, css and a tiny bit of JQuery). I am sadly also proficient in Visual Basic 6.0, a language which is actually older than me. This is due to the Computing department at my college, who for some reason refuse to update the language they use. Also, I am your brother SotK.
I am Othko, He who fell from the highest of places, Lord of That Bit Between High Places and Low Places Through Which One Falls In Transit Between them!

Clockwork

Rob, part time anything and nearly everything including a little html as required. Gamer, decent grounding in (basic) maths including geometry and algebra at sub-A level standard. Quick study for most things though, so I have that going for me, which is nice. How soon is soon?

Quote from: Son of the King on May 15, 2014, 08:34:13 PM